Café D.er – Corgi & Coffee Heaven

Adorable corgi. Photo by Florencia Potter on Unsplash

Millennials are responsible for the trends of avocado toast, rose gold and… corgis? The dog breed, formally known as the Pembroke Welsh Corgi, skyrocketed in popularity online in the early 2010s and have not shown any sign of stopping. Due to their stubby proportions, adorable faces, friendly demeanor and, believe it or not, butts, corgis have been made the unofficial mascot of the internet.  

Café D.er in Alhambra, Calif. took the corgi phenomenon to the next level by creating a whole café around the beloved dog breed. It was possibly the most adorable coffee shop I have ever stepped foot in. I ordered an iced caramel macchiato with almond milk – a staple of any coffee shop. The coffee had a wonderful taste and perfect amount of sweetness, as I could taste the caramel without it being overpowering.

Caramel macchiato photo by me.

Sadly, due to COVID-19, patrons are unable to sit in the café and truly appreciate all the Corgi decorations. However, as I was waiting for my drink, I had the chance to admire the items they had for sale. I will stop at Café D.er again when the pandemic is over so I can embrace all the corgi atmosphere as it was intended.

1 comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started